The Launch of My Two New Projects

This site started off casually enough. I launched a free Word Press blog about a year and a half ago. It was basically a trial, to see if I had the perseverance to start an online project and stick with it. Since that time, I’ve written 36 blog posts, had an active Twitter presence at @Self_HelpJunkie, in which I’ve written nearly 1,100 tweets, and learned a lot along the way.

Well now the time has come for the next stage. I’m launching two new projects Friday August 24th, 2012. The first one is called “Smash Your Limits“. This site will be a continuation of this blog. It will also grow into something much more! It was eventually be the launch site for a manifesto I’ve begun writing, an online store, and the single point for all the resources regarding lifestyle design, travel, personal improvement, investing and anything and everything else of interest I can think about. I hope you’ll come check it out!

The second site is going to be a specialty project which will be part of the “Smash Your Limits” platform. This project will be called “My 40 Project“. This project is a 2 year adventure I’m undertaking revolving around my coming 40th birthday. It will be all about undertaking new adventures, learning new skills, giving back to charitable and other worthwhile causes, making money, becoming physically fit, and just having a Hell of a lot of fun!!!

So with the official launch of both of these new sites, I will be discontinuing maintaining this site. It will remain up, but I would encourage you to come visit me at the two sites listed above. This way you can keep up with the “Self Help Junkie” and see and hear what’s new, what I’m doing, and what progress I’m making toward growing my presence online and offering better content to my readers.

I don’t want to lose anyone, so I hope you’ll stay on this ride and see where it takes us! Otherwise I wish you well and hope you find what you’re looking for. Thank you for your interest and your support!

This entry was posted in Goals / Fulfilling Dreams, Lifestyle Design, Travel / Adventure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

